Uncategorized

Spinach pizza & freezing weather

Hey Y’all

Welcome to one of the coldest days as of late I can remember. The morning started off at -11C, and maintained through the whole day. The wind went back and forth and really just seemed to cut through you. We have a storm coming tonight, tomorrow, and then again Thursday night. I guess as much as I don’t want to wear them I am going to be breaking out my snow boots. Thank goodness for my many scarves and warm gloves. It really does cut down that freezing feeling when you go outside.

I had grand plans for today, but well…thats all they are, just plans. I had a great breakfast, good snack, decent lunch, yummy snack-Pizzelle’s (google them you won’t be disappointed and low in points) which got me through sitting in traffic. My plans for the night fell through and so did my umph. Thankfully I had a back up plan for dinner. A real yummy go to I hadn’t had in forever. Spinach Pizza. It’s got lots of garlic, cooked spinach, handful of mozzarella cheese, and fresh tomatoes.

It uses a pre made thin crust, and you just bake for 10 minutes. Here is the finished product.

It was quick,and easy, and hit the spot. Its going to be an early night tonight.

What are some are y’all’s go to dinners? Fast but lil healthy? Share away!!!!

Leave a Reply

