Uncategorized

Monte Cristo Night

Hey Y’all,

I hope its been an eventful day this fab. Tuesday. It’s been a rather quiet day and I’m quite happy with that. it was above Zero, and no snow!! Score! Things are starting to melt, and you can start to see around some corners anyway.

I have another new recipe I tried tonight. I made Monte Crisco Waffle Sandwiches. You use Eggo Type waffles, which deli ham and turkey, mozzarella, jam, and topped with powdered sugar. You coat them in egg, and fry them in the pan with my heavy press. They turned out pretty good! The hubby ate it, but as soon as he knew it had jam in it he was like oh I’d eat it again without the jam.

 

I used the recipe from Faithfullyfree.com, and this is their picture

http://www.faithfullyfree.com/monte-cristo-wafflewiches/

Thanks for the feedback. Hit me with some of your favorite go to recipes!

Leave a Reply

